Hide and Seek

Words of tenderness won’t leave my lips,

they stay in the dark under flesh and blood and can’t escape.

The fearful truth hides in the shadows,

unable to align with the courage it hungers for.

You love me, you say.

And I can’t tell you how I really feel.

Where is my affection?

Come out, come out, wherever you are!

You seek.

I’m lost.

Keep looking,

please find me.

My heart is in there,

I promise.

Caged in and locked from the inside.

I’m afraid I can’t let you in.

s.b

Leave a Reply

