Psychedelic,, without drugs

Head keeps spinning

psychedelic

without drugs

My own two feet

come undone

without laces

Fingers trace your jawline

can’t feel a thing

Throat closing in

smoke

without a fire

Lips cracked

like a dirt road

Driving with a flat tire

un inflated

it resembles my heart

or my lungs

without breath

My pen writes

without ink

words

that have never been said

I don’t own a dictionary

You blow contentment in my face

my hair tangles in it

now it’s a mess

I smell my own distress

s.b.

Leave a Reply

