Insomnia

Insomnia

[In-som-nee-uh}

Noun

1. Inability to obtain sufficient sleep. Tossing in the white sheets with your name stained to my lips. Longing for the sweet wave of slumber to wash over me but it never comes. Wishing I could enter a coma to erase every trace of you from my mind. Ever kiss, every touch, every whisper- gone, stamped out of existence.

2. Staying up in the dead of the night. Listening to the crickets sing their melodic song as I stare at the full moon. My eyes play tricks on me, it’s almost as if I can see shadows dancing in the deepest, darkest parts of the forest. I’m going crazy, you ruined me. You were part of me and now you’re gone. All you left were the tricks that now haunt my brain and envelope me in lonely sleepless nights.

s.b.

Leave a Reply

