You’re the Number I’ll Never Forget

I could love a hundred other people

connect with a thousand other souls

and kiss a million other mouths

and I will still think of you

I could tell myself that Ive moved on

until I can’t speak anymore

and it could even be the truth

but I will never not be hurt

by what you’ve done to me

I could hear the words I love you

and even let them fall from my lips

but it doesn’t change the fact

that love has been a little tainted since I met you

and completely shattered since you left

s.b.

One thought on “You’re the Number I’ll Never Forget

Leave a Reply

