Void

Ive been sleepwalking through lifeIn a haze of no emotion 

I thought being neutral 

Being completely numb 

Would make it all okay

But all it has done is made me less outwardly broken

Someone who falls apart inside

Without telling anyone 

Not even myself 

Instead of feeling like a waterfall 

I feel like a dark void

Or static on a tv screen

When did I forget to be happy?

When did I close my eyes and dive right in?

It doesn’t feel right anymore 

But still I’m afraid to open my eyes

To see the sun

Because I’ve found such comfort in the dark

S.b.

Leave a Reply

