Unforgettable Torment 

Im never going to forget your eyesOr the way your hair fell over your forehead 

Im never going to forget your face 

Or your voice

Or how much I loved listening to you talk 

No matter how many photos I shred I will never destroy your memory 

And I will remember everything you said to me no matter how many messages I delete 

Every ‘I love you’

Every ‘maybe this isn’t enough’

Etched in my brain 

Its been a year

And i still feel the unsettled feelings you gave me 

The ones of hope

But mainly the ones of regret

The forced words still feel like poison in my mouth

Nothing has faded

Im still trying to love myself the way I did before I met you

Im still trying to close the doors that have been held open and then pried off their hinges altogether

S.b. 

Leave a Reply

