Without You

I dont know how to stop loving youHow do you stop the tides?

Or defy gravity?

Ive tried to be okay

But your name is tattooed on the back of my tongue

And your voice rings in my ears

I haven’t called you in months

But I hear dial tones in my dreams

I don’t know how to be with anyone else

Ive been searching for the right kind of feelings

The butterflies

The flood of emotion 

Sun beams of infatuation 

And even downpours 

Of fear and heartbreak

But i don’t know how to feel

You’ve left my chest empty

My arms wide open

My eyes closed tight

How could you do that?

Promise me the world and then take it for yourself?

I don’t know how to love without you

s.b.

Leave a Reply

