I Knew I Could Love You From The Very Start

I knew I could love you when I heard your voice

When we talked on the phone for hours about nothing and I didn’t want to say goodbye 

I knew I could love you when our eyes met

I drowned in that blue sea

Im still drowning 

I knew I could love you right from the start

And there was a lot standing in our way

But I tried because I knew you could make me feel something 

And the first time you kissed me I felt something

And the second time I felt everything 

I knew I could love you from the first time I touched you

And I knew at the end I wouldn’t be okay

But it didn’t matter because I knew I could love you

And I thought maybe you could love me too

Why didnt I check the expiration date?  

s.b. 

Leave a Reply

