Love Should Be Solid

I thought I had it all

But I had nothing

I know that you can’t expect more than I person can give

I know that you cant have intensity 

And lust

And fireworks

All

The time

I know that

Why don’t you?

I know when someone is worth fighting for

I know when not to give up

I know that love isn’t perfect 

But I can see love everywhere 

I can see it in your eyes 

And in my own

I can see it in the trees

In the leaves that sway in the wind

I can see it in a strangers smile

But you cant see it

Not at all

s.b. 

Leave a Reply

